• Home
  • Contact
  • Lab Equipment
  • People
  • Publications
  • Service Work
  •  

    People

    Current Lab Residents

    Ilya
    Ilya Bindeman – Principal Investigator
    (bindeman@uoregon.edu)
    web page

    Dylan Colon – Ph.D. Defended May 2018. “Understanding the origins of Yellowstone hot spot magmas through isotope geochemistry, high-precision geochronology, and magmatic-thermomechanical computer modeling”
    (dcolon@uoregon.edu)

    David Zakharov – Ph.D. Candidate, Triple oxygen isotope systematics of rocks and minerals related to 2.4-2.2Ga Snowball earth  episodes
    (davidz@uoregon.edu)

    Michael Hudak, – Ph.D. Candidate, Oxygen and Hydrogen isotopic investigation of volcanic glass during secondary hydration

    (hudak2@uoregon.edu)

    Rachel Hampton, (2017-on) Research on Iceland rhyolites

     

    Jim
    Jim Palandri – Lab Manager and Research Associate
    (palandri@uoregon.edu)
    web page

    Former Lab Residents

    Matt Loewen – Postdoctoral Scholar 2014-2016, now a Staff Scientist at Alaska Volcano Observatory
    Sara Auer – M.S., 2007
    Dana Drew – M.S., 2013 now ICPMS Lab technician at Lawrence Livermore Natl Lab
    Erwan Martin – Postdoctoral Scholar, 2007-2009, now Maitre de Conferences, Universite de Paris 6 Sorbonne (Paris, France)

    Angela Seligman – Ph.D. 2016 (Oxygen and hydrogen investigation of volcanic rocks: Petrogenesis to paleoclimate), now Staff Scientist at Env Protection Agency, Bismarck, ND

    Joe Workman – Visiting Professor,2014-2015, Dept of Chemistry, Centre College | Danville, KY
    (joe.workman@centre.edu)

     

    nolan
    Gary Nolan – M.S., 2012 now happily retired in Monroe, Oregon

     

    shipley
    Nicole Shipley – M.S., 2012, now a lab technician/core analyst in San Antonio Texas

     

    Kathryn
    Kathyrn Watts- Ph.D., 2011, now a Staff Scientist at USGS Menlo Park

     

    Skip to toolbar